No to Tamiflu

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

The month is halfway over already.  It seems unbelievable almost.

Last night at work was busy, but very tolerable.  I don’t mind busy, I just don’t like CRAZY busy or mean doctors.  I’m easy to please, I think!

After giving report I headed off to the Work Connection to see about maybe getting a prescription for Tamiflu for the flu outbreak in our ICU.  We are still a masked unit and our manager asked everyone, even healthy individuals to stop in and see if we wanted to get Tamiflu.  I heard from other co-workers that the hospital is going to reimburse.  However, I still declined.

I feel as if I’m healthy, I haven’t had much exposure to the co-workers that definitely were diagnosed with the flu, and I don’t like taking meds unless I really feel I have to.  The nurse at the Work Connection said that if I develop symptoms (fever, cough, chills) that I can come back and get a prescription then.

I think I’ll take my chances.

So far I’m just tired.  So I’ll just sleep 🙂

Got snow last night…about five inches I would say.  Took extra time to get home, first with having to scrape the car (ugh!) and then driving slower due to some slippery spots.  Shoveled the walkway when I got home…wet and heavy (double ugh).  So glad to have a cup of coffee and get to bed.

A low-carb night tonight as I want to weigh in tomorrow.  Big salad with spinach, red leaf lettuce, celery, mushrooms, broccoli, a hard-boiled egg, and shredded cheese.  Very filling.

Relaxing by reading blogs now and we plan on watching The Words tonight…can’t wait!

Published in: on January 16, 2013 at 9:52 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/16/no-to-tamiflu/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

