Rest

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Today I finally took a day to rest and recuperate…and it sure felt good.

I did get up early as Kimm had an early class.  I took the time to catch up reading all my blogs and writing all the blogs I had put off since last week.  Feels good to be caught up.

I had thought maybe I would take Izzy for a walk and do an arm/ab workout later in the afternoon, but instead I slept from 1 pm to 3:30 pm and I’m so glad I did…my body really needed it.  Our unit at work has been bombarded with the flu and I want to do everything I can to prevent myself from getting it.  So rest it was!

After work tomorrow I’m going to be stopping by our Work Connection.  They are recommending that everyone in our unit take Tamiflu prophylactically.  I’ll have to read up on the med and the side effects and see if the hospital is going to be paying for it…unfortunately if they don’t, I probably won’t take it.  But I’ll see what they say first.

Here’s REALLY hoping that tonight is a much better night at work than they have been.  Fingers crossed!

Published in: on January 15, 2013 at 6:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/rest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

