Sunday’s Letters, 2013: Week One

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Dear New Year:  You are going ENTIRELY too fast…slow down!  I really want to savor each day this year and instead I’m already lamenting the fact that almost a week is gone.

Dear Work:  You have been OH SO BUSY lately…enough is enough.  Are you trying to break my spirits??  I would like one day at work where I get an actual break!

Dear Scale: Please, please, please continue to be nice to me.  I’ve seen a loss every time I weigh in thus far and I’m really afraid that this will be the week that a gain is imminent.  If so, please be small!

Dear Kimm:  Thank you so much for listening to me vent about all my work stuff these last two days…I know I kind of sound like a broken record, but sometimes I just need to let it all out.  I was so grateful that you just let me say it all.

Dear Biscoff Spread: OMG…so good.  That is all.

Dear Mother Nature: You have been providing some absolutely GORGEOUS sunsets lately.  LOVE them.  Also liking the fact that the days are getting longer.  The sunny afternoons can’t be beat either…Izzy and I are truly enjoying out walks lately.

Dear Home:  I love you SO MUCH.  There really is NO place like home.  I love my nights off, snuggled in all cozy, relaxing…it just brings a sense of warmth to my heart.

Dear Self: You really need to start reading a bit if you are going to meet your goal of reading one book/week again this year.  A week is almost up and have you read anything??  Hmm, I didn’t think so!  Get at it!

Dear Christmas Candy:  As I near the end of you, I have to say…we done good this year.  It was all so tasty!

Dear Izzy:  I hope to try and approach each moment of life as happy as you are when you are about to go on a walk…I love how excited you get!

Dear Week:  Let’s make this a good one!

 

Published in: on January 6, 2013 at 8:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/06/sundays-letters-2013-week-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

