Friday Favorites…2013: Week 1

Friday, January 4, 2013

It’s Friday already???  As I said yesterday, the year is FLYING by so far…

Today seems especially rushed as I spent about an hour helping a neighbor who needed a ride to get her blood checked and then we headed off to Target to return some stuff and get some essentials (our goal this month is to have a non-Target month!! — we REFUSE to get pulled into your trap Target!! — we were pretty successful…I told myself I would only look at the $1 section for anything non-essential and I found two things…a small heart-shaped ramekin that we will put out for Valentine’s to hold some candy and a plastic envelope holder to hold my monthly receipts for my credit card…I also got two thermal tops as I have been FREEZING lately, surprise, surprise and these were 30% off…I’m using money my parent’s gave me for Christmas and my birthday!!).

Anyways, I still want to try to get a walk in and I’m not sure it will happen but if I do this FAST, maybe!

Enjoy my favorites from around the web this week…

Favorite sinful dessert….Chocolate Chip Cookie S’mores…why didn’t I ever think of that??

Chocolate Chip Cookie S'mores

Favorite casseroleMexican Lasagna…this just looks so yummy!

Mexican Lasagna

Favorite side dishCheesy Zucchini Rice…comfort in a bowl!

Cheesy Zucchini Rice

Favorite snackAuntie Anne’s Pretzels…reminds me of the pretzels up at the mall…LOVE

Baked Pretzels

Favorite inspirational posts re: New Year’s Resolutions

12 Powerful Resolutions You Should Make Every Year

Are You Losing Your New Year’s Motivation?

Favorite New Year’s inspirational quotes

I Resolve

New Year's Resolutions

Peace

Make peace with you

And lastly…

My FAVORITE FUNNY (if only you knew how true this was!!)

Pajamas

Have a great weekend everyone!!

Published in: on January 4, 2013 at 4:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/04/friday-favorites-2013-week-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

