No more sparkle…

Wednesday, January 2nd, 2013

This morning started out GREAT, considering I had a 2.2 loss on the scale (!!!!)  That is down 12.2 pounds since the day after Thanksgiving 🙂  I have to say this is the FIRST TIME EVER I have made it through the holidays with a loss (!!!!!!!)

I guess I’m just a little bit excited.  And the best part was…I really didn’t feel deprived.  I focused on each and every day…I tried to fit in exercise, I ate less and drank more water, but I also enjoyed MANY Christmas treats!

I’m really hoping that I’ll be able to keep this up.  Somehow this time feels different.

Well, today was the day…

Bye, bye Christmas.  All of the Christmas stuff came down.  No more sparkle from twinkling Christmas lights at night 😦

But now the house is back to normal…ready to have new life breathed into it with all my new year ideas!

We did pretty good on time…took us three hours to get everything down.  Pretty much the same amount of time as putting up.  The best part was that we had an awesome dinner treat for when we were all done…Chinese food!!  I can’t even tell you the last time I had Chinese food!  I practically inhaled it!

IMG_1593

That would be : vegetable fried rice, vegetable lo mein, two vegetable spring rolls, sesame tofu…and plenty of duck sauce!

Izzy got de-Christmased too…off came her green collar with candy canes, and on came her brand-spankin’ new stylish collar…love!

IMG_1592

I ended the night by creating my very own “Three-Year Journal.”  This is the type of journal where you can compare the same day for three years in a row…I based it on the five-year journals that I’ve seen, but that just don’t meet my expectations stylistically.  So I finally decided I would make my own!  I absolutely love it so far.  I think it is going to be very interesting to see how I progress in the next three years…

IMG_1594

Front of the journal…

IMG_1595

Inside… (1/2 page per day, 4 lines per year)

Finished the night with some Will and Grace…ALWAYS good for some much-needed laughs!

Published in: on January 2, 2013 at 9:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/no-more-sparkle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

