Reconnection

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Today I was able to reconnect with a very good friend of mine…Frank!!

I had sent him a message via Facebook asking for his address for Christmas cards…next thing I know, I’m getting a call from FRANCE!!!!

I can’t even remember the last time I spoke with Frank.  All I know is that it’s been far too long.

We talked about an hour and I even got a tour of his OVER 5000 sq. ft. house via Face Time through our iPhones!  It was so cool!

I’m so glad that we are back in touch 🙂  Isn’t that what the holiday is all about??

Today went by so fast, same as yesterday.

We picked up a small tree for our front porch…

IMG_1429

Only $30!

We hung the bird house that we got from The Christmas Tree Shop yesterday…LOVE!!

IMG_1430

We worked on Christmas cards…which are FINALLY done 🙂

IMG_1431

(my stack only…Kimm’s is even bigger!)

I took Izzy on a walk/run and did my ab workout…

Made dinner and did all the dishes from today and yesterday!

Wrote some blogs.

And soon we are going to watch Christmas with the Kranks…can’t wait for a few laughs…tonight’s snack…eggnog and some animal cookies!

Published in: on December 6, 2012 at 10:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/12/06/reconnection/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

