Busy, busy…but right on track!

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Whew!  Where did today go?

I can’t believe it is already after 9 pm.  It’s been a whirlwind of busyness but a good kind 🙂

Today was the day that Kimm and I had planned to go out and do some Christmas shopping together.  We are contributing to the stockings at her parent’s house this year so we wanted to get that done.  We left the house by 11 am and headed up to Holyoke.

Our stops included:

Cracker Barrel

The Mall…Christmas Tree Shop, Target, Dollar Store, Icky Sticky Goo, A.C. Moore, Best Buy

We’re pretty much done.  I think we may have to hit Home Depot and the Dollar Store in Agawam tomorrow!

I’m so anal I had a list going for each person so we would spend equal amounts on everyone 🙂

We were gone for 5 hours!!!  Wow.   I don’t think either of us thought it would take quite that long.  Good thing we had a treat in between–pretzel bites!  Have not had them in FOREVER.  There was also a lot of laughter involved…inside joke–Kimm’s hot feet (del fuego!)–I was laughing non-stop!  It was a good day 🙂

After getting home and eating, we got all of our Christmas cards together for sending out.  So now we will be all ready to address them tomorrow.

So far I’m right on track for what I wanted to get done this week…the Christmas cards and the stocking stuff.  Feels good.

Tonight we’re watching another Christmas favorite…Christmas Story (not to be confused with A Christmas Story!–which we’ll be watching the day after Christmas).

I truly hope everyone is taking time to enjoy each and every day leading up to Christmas.  I know I am and it is making me so happy!

Published in: on December 5, 2012 at 10:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/busy-busy-but-right-on-track/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

