Underestimation

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Half way through the month.  7 days until Thanksgiving.

Just an observation 🙂

I was up and outside early today.  I planned on working on the leaves again for two hours…and was anticipating getting the entire side yard done.

Ummm….

Completely underestimated how much time that would take!

I would say I got half the side yard done.  Another 10 bags filled…that seems to be how many I fill in two hours!

So now I’m figuring that I’ll do another two hours on Sunday and another two next Tuesday and HOPEFULLY that will be it for leaves.  That will leave Wednesday to mow the lawn and then the yard work will be DONE for this season!!!!

Of course that is IF I didn’t totally underestimate how much time it will take me to finish the rest.  We shall see.

It’s been another busy day…took a walk with Izzy after the leaves, showered, ate lunch, balanced the checkbooks and paid bills.

Now I’m going to reward myself with watching Survivor!

Back to work tonight for one night only…totally makes it more doable 🙂

Published in: on November 15, 2012 at 3:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/11/15/underestimation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

