ACLS recertified!

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

**Thankfully Hurricane Sandy did not cause much damage to our area…part of our fence fell down (but that ALWAYS happens and is easily fixed)…my thoughts go out to the families who WERE affected.

I headed out bright and early this balmy morning to the hospital to get re-certified for ACLS (Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support).

As much as I wasn’t really looking forward to the re-cert I have to say that it was MUCH EASIER than two years ago when I did it…this year stuff made SO MUCH MORE SENSE!  I guess that’s what two years as a critical care nurse will do for you 🙂

Overall I felt like it was a great review and now I feel so much more confident in my skills and ability to perform well in a code.

I was home by 3:30 pm and had the night to myself!

Excited for tomorrow…Halloween!

 

Published in: on October 30, 2012 at 7:59 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/acls-recertified/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

