Better

Thursday, October 25, 2012

I woke up this morning feeling a lot better.

No sniffles.  No congestion. No sneezing.

Not 100%–but LOTS better.

My plans for today…not much.

I don’t want to jinx things!

Here’s my list:

Watch Survivor (already done…couldn’t wait to see who was voted off!)

Study ACLS (from the recommended site and also another super site I found last night while reading on my phone before bed)

Clean the bathrooms (SO NEED IT!)

Balance the checkbook and pay bills

Catch up on reading and writing blogs

Shower (yep, it NEEDS to be on the list!)

That’s about it…if I can do more, great, if not, I don’t want to be disappointed in myself!

I decided to make today another “no sugar added” day…so far so good…coffee with cream, scrambled eggs with cheese, and toast for breakfast…plan to have an English muffin with cheese/tomato and a big salad for lunch, leftover veggie soup for dinner, veggies and hummus/smoothie/apple and peanut butter are possibilities for snacks!

They are currently digging up our street down the way from us and our house is shaking!  Hopefully that will be done soon.

Hope everyone has a great day!

Published in: on October 25, 2012 at 11:13 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/10/25/better-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

