First night love–reiterated!

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

First night off again.

I am going to say AGAIN how much I LOVE my first night off…I sleep all day, get up and eat, and then just RELAX 🙂

It was especially nice tonight…the pumpkins were glowing on the porch, I was all snuggled up in a new pair of comfy lounge pants, I was able to watch the first half of Dancing with the Stars (LOVED the Call Me Maybe group dance!!), and ended the night with popcorn, Parenthood, and Chopped!

SO FUN!!

(Plus I did it all while finishing my first “no sugar added” day since I started my numbers challenge!  I have to say, “no added sugar” IS a challenge for me…kind of like low carb in a way, but with a few less restrictions…I started my “no sugar added” last night at midnight while at work…my snacks included celery/carrots/hummus/cheese slices/apple, for breakfast when I got home a spoonful of natural peanut butter and coffee with cream only (SO not a fan), slept during the day, for dinner tacos…no Ranch Dressing (!!)…instead I mixed up sour cream, lime juice and cumin to a dressing consistency…not too bad….lots of lettuce and tomato…for dessert an apple with peanut butter…REALLY was eyeing those peanut butter cups but I held strong…and as I said, popcorn for a snack!  I HOPE I can fit in nine more “no sugar added” days before Thanksgiving…I’m thinking it will be a stretch…but that is the reason this is a challenge!!)

Published in: on October 23, 2012 at 11:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/10/23/first-night-love-reiterated/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

