One again…new rules

Monday, October 22, 2012

I had ONE patient last night.

There’s a new rule in the ICU…THREE nurses at all times, no matter what.  I guess there was some issue with having to get a supervisor to come and provide coverage for CERT calls and breaks.

So now, three nurses at all times.   We’ll see how long it lasts!

But we only had five total patients last night, and I was the odd one with only one.  No admissions.

My patient was pretty easy…slept all night!

So I spent a lot of time…doing med cards, thinking about things I need to get done before the end of the year, working on my Christmas list, listening to songs, reading blogs, reading magazines, cleaning up the unit, snacking, visiting with my co-workers 🙂

It was nice not to feel so busy, but on the other hand, the time went by pretty slow!

Glad to get home and go to bed.  One more night left, then three off.

Published in: on October 22, 2012 at 8:14 am  Leave a Comment