40 Day Numbers Challenge

Saturday, October 13, 2012

There are 40 days from now to Thanksgiving.  Whoa!

We all know that time is going to go by WAY TOO FAST.

After reading Cassie’s All About the Numbers Challenge, I realized that I also wanted to challenge myself these next 40 days.

Of course I didn’t want to do everything EXACTLY as Cassie had planned, as I have certain things I want to do that focus more on my needs.  So I had to put on my thinking cap and decide what I wanted to work on.

This is what I came up with…

Kaye’s 40 Day “Countdown to Thanksgiving” Numbers Challenge

Drink 200 cups of water (for those who want to know, that averages out to 5 cups/day)

Eat 200 servings of fruits/veggies (again averages out to 5/day)

Go on 20 walks with Izzy

File for 300 minutes (averages out to 15 minutes/day)

Do 40 med cards (I’m writing down meds on mini-note cards to study from)

Go on 4 date nights

Have 10 “no sugar added” days

Complete 4 projects (1–hang the towel rack in the bathroom, 2–pick out and put up fall decorations, 3–organize the garage so that the car will fit in to park in the winter, 4–drop off remaining stuff at Saver’s and return all the soda cans)

I’m REALLY hoping I’ll be able to meet all these goals.  I think it will be nice to have something to focus on from now until Thanksgiving.  I think I made my challenges ENOUGH of a challenge that I will have to work to get it done.  Cassie is having a reward…a $200 shopping spree at Target.  Hmmm…I THINK I will go for a $50 shopping spree to be spread out as I see fit!

Ready, set, go!

 

Published in: on October 13, 2012 at 8:17 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/10/13/40-day-numbers-challenge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

