Postponed…

Friday, October 12, 2012

I slept like a baby last night and it was SO needed!  Unfortunately, I think I slept so well (zzzzzz) that I kept Kimm up and she’s NOT so well rested this morning.  Hate when that happens.

But even with all that rest I’m still tired.   And not feeling so great.

The big plan was to mow the lawn this morning since it hasn’t been done since before my parents arrived (over a week and a half) and with all the rain we got that week, well, let’s just say, IT NEEDS IT.  But of course the best laid plans never work as you want…it started raining this morning.

I guess that’s fine as I’m not feeling so hot.

I’ll have to postpone it til next week.

I’m also going to postpone my Friday favorites this week.

I’m still so far behind on catching up on my blogs and writing a post to recap when my parents were here that I’m not going to make it even more difficult for me today.

Today I just want to rest up and feel better before going in to work.  I’m glad I decided to put ME first today…I’m usually such a perfectionist I HATE it when I can’t get done what I want to, but doing the Friday Favorites post is a bit more time-consuming and I just don’t have it in me today.

Friday Favorites WILL return next Friday!!

Enjoy your weekend 🙂

Published in: on October 12, 2012 at 11:40 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/postponed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I hope you feel better Kaye. I am feeling a bit off myself. I had a tickle of a sore throat all night at work. This morning I slept for about 2 hours and I never usually sleep during the daytime. I had lots planned for the day, but oh well I can’t afford to be sick right now so it’s me first. The nap seemed to help. It is a great day to stay in with a good book and a hot cup of tea.


Leave a Reply

