10/11/12–Happy Birthday Baby Brother

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Today my brother turns 38.  Happy birthday Kurt!!!

When the heck did we get so old??  I DON’T LIKE IT 🙂

Enjoy a piece of birthday cake for me…miss you so much.

 

Old school…jammin’ out with Eric…may life always be this fun!!!

Another busy day for me.  Had to run up to Holyoke Hospital–Kimm needed a follow-up x-ray for her appointment with the neurosurgeon which was later in the afternoon and I needed to pick up some educational material for ACLS which I have at the end of the month.

During the afternoon we went to Kimm’s 6 week follow-up appointment and everything is looking good, at least according to the x-ray. We asked about the on and off again return of sensation to Kimm’s legs…he again used a metaphor, said it’s like the stock market…we don’t look at the day-to-day ups and downs, but rather at the long-term trend.  Once again he stated that we’ll know for sure in a year what damage will be permanent.  I truly HOPE that there will be improvement.  He did say to come back in 6 months and if the legs/back are still bothering her he’ll do a repeat MRI.  So we shall see.  All I have to say is that it was THE SHORTEST appointment I’ve ever been to.  Less than 5 minutes.  Took longer to drive there!

Watched the results part of Dancing with the Stars when I got back while balancing the checkbook and paying the bills.  Bye bye Pamela Anderson (I feel safe enough that this is not a spoiler as I’m so far behind on the show!).

After dinner we visited a bit with a close friend…nice to laugh a bit!  Then I was so exhausted I pretty much fell asleep on the couch while watching an episode of Chopped…bed never felt so good!

Published in: on October 11, 2012 at 10:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/10/11/101112-happy-birthday-baby-brother/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

