Back at it.

Monday, October 8, 2012

Happy Columbus Day.  Yesterday at this time I was dropping my parents off at the airport after their week-long visit, and here today I sit finally done with my first of two 12 hour shifts.

I’m exhausted.  I guess lack of sleep will do that to ya!  Up yesterday at 6 am, then no afternoon nap meant that I had to rely on No-Doze (two!!) and coffee (two!!), to keep me going taking care of my ONE patient!  5 am was the worst…I had to get up and move around.

Driving home, this was my deep thought for the morning…

“Worry and frustration belong to the past, anxiety and fear to the future.  Right now is simply about the sun shining in the blue sky, the brilliant reds, oranges and yellows of the changing trees, the smell of the crisp air, the sound of leaves crunching beneath my feet…Right now is about enjoying life to its fullest capacity.”

I wish everyone a Monday filled with memorable moments!

Published in: on October 8, 2012 at 7:47 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/10/08/back-at-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That’s a fantastic thought, sweetie! I love it! Glad you survived your first night back to work, especially being so sleep deprived. Love you!


Leave a Reply

