41 Years

Monday, September 24, 2012

My first night back at work was not bad…I REALLY tried to stay calm no matter what and I think I did a good job (especially considering I was floated to IMC and did THREE admissions!!)

Home to sleep which I desperately needed because the sore throat I had started to notice yesterday had gotten a whole lot worse over night.  Just hoping that some rest would help fight it off…I must have counted at least FIVE people at work with colds…makes it tough to avoid.

After a solid six hours of sleep I was up because we had plans to join Kimm’s parents out to eat at Olive Garden to celebrate their 41st Wedding Anniversary 🙂

I told them that I would love to see some old pics from when they were first married…is it just me, or does anyone else like looking at pictures of people??

We had a good meal and good conversation!

Brought home leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

Spent the rest of the night just relaxing on the couch…in sweats and a thick sweatshirt…the nights are getting chilly!!

Published in: on September 24, 2012 at 9:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/09/24/41-years/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

