Clean Car

Sunday, September 23, 2012

I was feeling awfully ambitious this morning and went outside and cleaned my car!

It was QUITE the workout.  I think if my car was in the shade it would have been a lot less hot.  By the time I was done I was dripping with sweat and my clothes were WET.

But the entire car is vacuumed, all the windows are wiped clean, and the dash is clean as well.  Plus all the tons of MISC crap is cleaned out.

I swear I don’t know where I get this energy to do this stuff.  I had all week while I was on vacation and none of those days did I feel like doing it…but today, when I have more or less half a day, THEN I feel like doing it 🙂

Regardless, it’s done and I’m very happy.

Kimm got outside while I was doing that and pulled a bunch of weeds from behind the shed and garage.  She may (DID) overdo it.  She’s on the couch now, recovering while watching the game.

I’m off to take a quick little nap!

Back to work tonight…

Goals for the week:

Basically get the house ready for when my parents visit…clean and declutter where needed…plan out meals and stuff to do…mow/weed wack.  It’s going to be a crazy, busy week!

Published in: on September 23, 2012 at 3:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/clean-car/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

