Last FULL day of Vacation…Saturday Savings #4

Saturday, September 22, 2012

!!!!

Today is my last full day of vacation.

Bad news:  it went by SO FAST…and I’m spending a good portion of today with housework stuff (laundry mostly)

Good news: I’ll have another week off in one week when my parents come to visit!

This is going to be short because I want to ENJOY the last day…

But here is my savings this week:

–used one pantry item (Ramon noodles in my veggie stir fry)

–no AC most nights!  (getting close to taking it out but we still used it last night)

–didn’t have to pay the $5 in parking for the Big E as our neighbor dropped us off and picked us up (I know we SPENT a lot of money at the Big E but that was budgeted in under “fun” for our vacation!)

–only went to the Big E once, instead of how we had planned to go twice (this saved us at least $50 I would say!)

–finally earned those extra points on my Am Exp credit card…over 800

–checked out more books from the library to read

–stayed home most days of the vacation (easier to not spend money when you are not tempted!)

–ate out THREE meals for our vacation (better than every meal!)

I balanced the checkbook this week and have a feeling this month we will be in the red…that’s okay…there were several expenses that need to be better accounted for as I tweak the budget…BJ’s, vet appointment, Home Depot.

I’m going to just keep plugging along!

Hope everyone has a wonderful day…it’s GORGEOUS out there!!

Published in: on September 22, 2012 at 2:46 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/09/22/last-full-day-of-vacation-saturday-savings-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

