Shopping, shopping, shopping!

Thursday, September 13, 2012

I’m shopped out.

Three major hauls in two days…it’s enough.

Yesterday I did the grocery shopping, mostly to get in one last Price Rite trip before the Big E starts.

Then today Kimm and I hit BJ’s (probably haven’t gone there in at least four months) and then Target.

I think my heart was palpitating just a little bit from the money that was being spent.  Everything was pretty much necessary, but dang, why is is SO EASY for the money to be spent!

Then we planned to have a drink with a neighbor who wanted to see how Kimm was doing after her surgery…that turned into a three-hour event!  It was nice to visit, but after she left we still hadn’t eaten dinner.  Take out to the rescue.

We had some pizza and headed up to bed…wicked early for us…I think I was closing my eyes by 10:30 pm.

It’s hard to believe I just had three days off…it sure doesn’t feel like it.

The good thing is that I have to work one night and then I’m on my final vacation of the summer 🙂

And then I only have to work for one week and then have another week off when my parents visit 🙂

Nice things to look forward to!

Published in: on September 13, 2012 at 9:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/09/13/shopping-shopping-shopping/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

