Getting it done (weekly goals)

Sunday, September 9, 2012

It has been an absolutely wonderful few days off.  I don’t always feel like that so I’m truly enjoying my time 🙂

The morning has consisted of…wakening with puppy kisses!, a load of laundry (bye-bye stinky clothes), and baking banana muffins (the house is smelling divine!).

Now a recap of last weeks goals…

I am PROUD to say that I accomplished ALL of my A goals:

–Weighed in on Wednesday

–Mowed the lawn on Saturday

–Read not only one book, but TWO!!

–Got the extra trash out of the garage

–Called American Express regarding my points (which I’m glad I did…I AM getting the points, they are just a month behind)

Unfortunately I didn’t accomplish hardly any of my other B and C goals, with the exception of using up ONE pantry item (egg noodles). Everything else didn’t get done.

But today starts a fresh week with new goals…

Here goes…

A–absolutely want to get done

Weigh in on Wednesday again

Weed wack the yard

Read a book

Make a BJ’s trip

Vacuum!!!

Make pesto

Wash the sheets!

B–really hope to get a few done

Walk Izzy when not raining

File!!!

Study CCRN!!!

Use two pantry items

Organize clothes

C–nice if they get done, but no real rush

Weed front walkway

Empty Kimm’s car

Target trip

Drop more stuff off at Saver’s

That’s it for this week.  Hopefully I’ll have time to get to some of the B and C stuff, but I added more to the A list so we shall see.

It’s a gorgeous day out there today…truly fall weather…already can’t wait to enjoy my next days off!

What are some of your goals for the week?

Published in: on September 9, 2012 at 11:03 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/getting-it-done-weekly-goals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

