Blah

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Ever just have a “blah” kind of day?

Today was that kind of day…at least part of it…it got better at the end.

I think for me, those days happen when I start thinking about STUFF.

For one thing, I hate struggling with money and really hoped at this point in my life I would not be at that point.   That’s all I’m going to say about that because realistically we have PLENTY–food, shelter, lots of extras.

Then I read on Facebook last night that one of our friends is pregnant…I’m so happy for her yet I keep thinking, is this something that I’m really going to miss out on in my life…I just go back and forth with this one.

And of course the lack of sun all day…NO GOOD.

Anyways…I got out of my funk somehow…mostly just by pressing on.

I started cooking and that always makes me happy 🙂

We had a great meal last  night…egg noodles (used from our pantry…we’ve had these FOREVER) with homemade pesto and sautéed veggies (onions, zucchini, mushrooms, and tomatoes).  Oh it was so good.  On the side, fresh green beans sautéed in garlic and olive oil.  Small piece of brownie with some ice cream for dessert!

Eaten while watching Gilmore Girls…nothing a little Gilmore Girls can’t help fix!

After dinner we ran out to Barnes and Noble…haven’t done that in a while!  Loved looking at all the gardening and recipe books, and of course getting my celebrity gossip fix.  Enjoyed a Salted Caramel Mocha Frappacino…

Got home and relaxed for a bit…was even able to catch some “new to me” episodes of Chopped 🙂

It’s raining and time for bed…back to work tomorrow!

Published in: on September 4, 2012 at 11:41 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/09/04/blah-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ♥ Gilmore Girls. I totally know what you mean. I’ve had those days. Don’t you wish you could just turn your brain off sometimes? I get going on the same type of thinking about money, success, traveling, career…it’s exhausting! But like you I try to remember that I’m so lucky to be healthy and happy, to have a healthy family, to have a roof over my head, a decent paying job and all my needs met. I do think it’s ok to dream big though! Hope you’re having a great day today.

  2. […] 2012 — 4 years ago…Blah […]


Leave a Reply

