Labor Day

Monday, September 3, 2012

Happy Labor Day 2012!!

I was EXTREMELY happy because this year I had off 🙂

No laboring for me!

I spent my morning grocery shopping.  It was fun.  Am I the only person who likes to grocery shop?  Today I actually went to FOUR instead of my normal TWO grocery shops.  I was really trying to hit the sales.  First up was Price Rite–veggies, cheese, bread, and some misc stuff.  Next up was Big Y–this was a new one I added in…only got three items there–pasta (Buy One, Get Two Free…made each 1lb box about 73 cents), French Onion dip, and deodorant (99 cents!!).  Next was Stop and Shop–American cheese, popsicles, croutons, cat food, body wash, and other misc stuff.  Last was Geissler’s (another new one)–bananas (39 cents a pound…bought a BUNCH!), State Line potato chips, jelly, and Breyer’s ice cream.

It took me about two hours and I spent only $68 on food!!!!  SUCCESS 🙂

Next shopping trip is scheduled for the 12th.

After that, we ate lunch and then headed over to Kimm’s parents for a Labor Day picnic dinner (my idea!)

All the food was so good!  Veggie burgers on the grill with sautéed onions and fresh tomatoes on top, potato salad, cucumber and tomato salad, veggies and dip, potato chips…mmm!  And I FINALLY got to have some s’mores after dinner 🙂

We picked tomatoes from the garden.  We watched a movie.  We chatted.  We had rice crispie treats and brownies.

It was a VERY nice day!  Izzy loves spending time there…she’s SO spoiled!

Home late and time for bed!

Published in: on September 3, 2012 at 11:25 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/09/03/labor-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] 2012 — 4 years ago…Labor Day […]


Leave a Reply

