Beach Bum

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

On Tuesday, I looked at the weather forecast for the remainder of the week and saw lots of “chance of rain.”  Pretty much the only day that looked 100% clear was Wednesday.  So I KNEW if I wanted to get my little butt to the beach, this was going to be the day.

So I got all my stuff together…(is it sad, or super organized of me to have a LIST for the beach!) and headed out at around 11 am.

Got to the beach (a small local one in Northampton) at 12 noon.

I had a lovely time…alternating between the water (which was chilly at first), sunning, reading, listening to music.

I tried to avoid getting a deep burn this time…at the first notice of my skin feeling tight, I sprayed on the sunscreen (love the spray stuff…so much less gloppy to apply).

I left at 4 pm, happy.

HOWEVER…I did NOT avoid a burn.  It was less so than other years, but I don’t think I was able to get my back very well and my upper arms, legs, and face are burning tonight!

At least I have SOME color 🙂  (red > white, no?)

Anyways, it was a really nice feeling to actually be at the beach…there is just something about it I like so much.

Besides that, I feel like my vacation is kind of a bust.  I feel like it is sand running through my fingers…I want to hold on to it so much and enjoy it so much, but mostly I just feel like it is passing me by.  I HATE that feeling.  I want to relax and have fun, but I don’t know what to do for fun, and when I do relax, I feel guilty for not doing the MANY, MANY things that  need to be done around the house.  I don’t know if this is a hormonal thing, but lately I’ve been feeling more and more down…about stupid, silly stuff.  Maybe I am having my mid-life crisis!  I’m trying really hard to turn this around.  I keep thinking…tomorrow is a new day.

Published in: on July 25, 2012 at 11:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/25/beach-bum/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

