Broken up night

Monday, July 16th, 2012

My first night at work went by pretty well.

But I was kind of all over the place…first four hours were in ICU taking care of one patient.

Then it was on to the Emergency Room where I had “A” section (potentially most critical)–assisted a doctor putting in a chest tube which was very interesting to watch.

I thought for sure that I was going to get out on time (!) when I was sent back to the ICU with an admission (an IMC overflow).

This was at 5:30 am.  I did her admission AND hung 4 of 5 ordered Fresh Frozen Plasma so I was BUSY at the end.  And I did not get out on time…left at 7:45 am but did not put in for it.  Just wanted to get out.

Even though it was a busy night at the end, I DID NOT complain 🙂

I knew that my vacation was going to be starting soon so that was giving me something to look forward to!

Came home and had some of the new coffee…that Chocolate Glazed Donut coffee is the bomb!  Very chocolately…especially when I put in the Chocolate creamer that I have!

Only one more night until my vacation!!!!!

Published in: on July 16, 2012 at 8:41 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/broken-up-night/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

