Coffee Run and Automatic Pics

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Woke up with a slight headache…DARN Sangria 🙂

Nothing a little Excedrin Migraine can’t fix!

Made a quick run out to Bed Bath and Beyond in Enfield today to use our 20% off coupons to get some Keurig coffee.  Two new flavors–Chocolate Glazed Donut and Cinnamon Roll.  Can’t wait to try them.

I like that we are saving money buying coffee…makes me feel a little less guilty for one of my daily guilty pleasures 🙂

Another good thing about today is that I FINALLY figured out the iCloud with my iPhone so that I can actually use my iPhone to take pictures for the blog instead of my old crappy camera.  I have it all set up so that when I take a pic with my iPhone it automatically uploads that photo to a folder in my computer…sweet!  No more connecting up the phone and uploading manually!  I think that this will save me lots of time and actually make me more excited to include pics in the blog.  It always just felt like so much work before!

Anyways, I’m going to try to sneak in a little cat nap now before dinner…of course who am I kidding, I know I won’t sleep…so I’ll just call it what it is…lying in bed, relaxing.  The day goes by fast when you sleep in!

Here’s hoping for a fast and easy night at work!

 

Published in: on July 15, 2012 at 2:47 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/coffee-run-and-automatic-pics/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m still figuring out iCloud. Can you tell me how you set it up to get your photos to upload without connecting to the computer. I agree so tedious.

    • Hi Aimee! I will try to remember how I did it 🙂 Okay, I started typing all this and realized I was telling you a bit backwards…so I’ll start again… Google “iCloud” and it will take you to a page where you can “learn more” and if you click that it will bring you to the apple page that explains how to set up everything. First set it up on you iPhone. The website tells you exactly what steps to do (make sure you are running on iOS5, turning on iCloud, customizing settings, enabling automatic downloads from the store). After you get it set up on your iPhone then you set it up on your PC or MAC. It’s all on the same page, so click which one you need and then again follow the directions (downloading the iControl panel, turning on iCloud, enabling automatic downloads). Once it is all set up, any new pics you now take will go to a folder called “Photo Stream.” I had a ton of pics that I had never uploaded to my computer so I got those on just by connecting my phone to the computer and uploading by following the directions. I HOPE this makes SOME sense! I’m not very computer literate…everything I know I learn myself but if this DOES NOT help, please email me again or call me and I can try to help you. It is a very nice feature to have on your phone. I find my iPhone takes better pics than my other camera so I wanted to be able to use it more and now I feel like it’s a lot easier!


Leave a Reply

