Busy again!

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Somehow I got my mo-jo back today 🙂

And for a day that I usually like to keep less busy (1st day back at work tonight), I was BUSY.

Up and at em…laundry first.

Then Kimm decided to mow the lawn and our neighbor was nice enough to volunteer her riding mower for Kimm because she knew how her back was sore.  While Kimm mowed, I pulled weeds around the fence…a huge section.  Oh my aching hamstrings, knees, back.  Sweat was DRIPPING off of me.  I am a sweating machine.

Came back in and did the dishes and showered.

Made a new lunch…super yummy!  Paninis on the George Foreman.  Bread with olive oil brushed on, sliced tomatoes, shredded mozz cheese, and OUR VERY OWN basil!!!  SO good.

Now I’m catching up on blogs (as usual) and once the final load of laundry is folded (I can hear it going off now), then I’m going to relax and read and hopefully nap.  Kimm is already out on the couch…those muscle relaxants really do the trick!

***Kimm said she’s really glad that she had the chance to use the riding lawnmower because now she knows it’s really not a great option for our yard…we just have too many things to mow around which makes the riding mower a pain.  So now we’ll save some money!  Instead of buying a riding mower, we’ll save up for a nicer push mower…I’m already ear-marking next years tax money 🙂

Hope everyone is having a great day.  It’s a gorgeous one!!

Published in: on July 11, 2012 at 1:38 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/11/busy-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

