What happened??

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

After having such a good day on Monday, I was ready to keep on going.

But then, I don’t really know what happened, but I got super depressed this morning.

?? hormones ??

?? comparison syndrome ??

?? feeling overwhelmed ??

Probably a little of  “all of the above.”

I HATE it when I feel like that.  By mid-morning I was in tears, really didn’t know how to attack my day, and just felt at a standstill.

After talking with Kimm for a bit, I did what I thought would help most…GET GOING doing SOMETHING…ANYTHING…

And it did help a little.

I went grocery shopping…I dropped off another load of stuff at Saver’s.

After lunch we hopped in the car and decided to get the x-ray of Kimm’s back done.

It was a nice ride to Holyoke.  So strange though to be in the hospital NOT in my scrubs, NOT at night.

Thankfully we were in and out in about a half hour.

On the way back home we stopped and got a soft serve ice cream…yummy!

Then I did a load of laundry, we ate dinner, Izzy got another walk!

And then a much-needed shower!

Nothing on the agenda tonight except some reading!

I’m hoping that my mood improves tomorrow.

 

Published in: on July 10, 2012 at 7:53 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/10/what-happened/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. OK so something must be in the air. I have been feeling very similar lately and had a total cry fest on my run the other day. Thankfully the sweat masked the tears and I only passed a few people. It’s definitely all of the above for me. Hope you are feeling better today. I’m getting there.


Leave a Reply

