Birthday Work Party!!

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Last night we celebrated one of our co-worker’s birthdays….always fun!

We ordered out pizza and garlic bread (both FAIR…I will not participate in ordering from this place again me-thinks–especially since they have added on a $4 delivery fee and still expect a tip!)  We also had brownie bites.

So I took care of my patients in between bits of food!  I swear, when the food is there, I want to eat it.

Good thing we don’t do this sort of thing all the time.

I think I ate a bit too much because I came home with a wicked stomach-ache.

Let’s hope it goes away by the time I get up tonight to head back to work.

** I learned something at work today that made me very unhappy.  Supposedly, because two co-workers are leaving from our opposite weekend, not our weekend has three people and the other weekend has two.  But someone from IMC is coming down but he was promised our weekend (for family reasons)…so the rumor is that someone will have to transfer to the other weekend.  NOOoooooo!!  I really love the people I work with.  At first I was thinking it was going to be me, because I have the least seniority, but I think that I would rather go to a different unit than work that weekend, due to the people on that weekend (not really team players, kind of mean-spirited as well).  When I told my weekend co-workers this, then one of them said that she would go to that weekend if need be.  While this does offer some measure of relief, I’m still NOT happy, considering that our weekend works REALLY well together.  Not to mention, if this is happening, management has not said ANYTHING yet.  Which I think is totally wrong, considering people plan way in advance since they know their weekends off…making someone change mid-year, not by choice would be a really shitty thing to do, in my opinion, but I’m sure they don’t really care.  Okay, RANT OVER.  We shall see what happens.

 

Published in: on July 7, 2012 at 8:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/07/birthday-work-party/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

