Porch Flowers…and Friday Favorites #7

Friday, July 6, 2012

It’s the weekend already again!

A beautiful breeze out there today.  I spent the morning planting the flowers we got yesterday, beautifying the porch.  It was fun and relaxing!  Izzy had a lot of fun just running around the yard, chewing grass and “helping” me out 🙂

Porch before…empty pots

Flowers in the box…waiting to be planted!

Pots in a row…

Izzy giving her opinion 🙂

Izzy saying, “okay, that’s enough…I’m just going to rest!”

Everything in it’s place…

Up close and personal…

New Guinea Impatiens “Sonic Magic Pink”

“Savannah” Melinis” (LOVE the grasses…especially with a breeze blowing!)

??? (unfortunately I don’t know because this was the ONE pot with no tag and I don’t remember the name of it…some type of accent plant that I just really liked the look of!)

“Fiesta Ole” Salmon Double Impatiens

“Cora Cascade” Polka Dot Vinca

New Guinea Impatiens “Sonic Amethyst”

And another one of the same accent plant that I don’t know the name of in the middle!

Classic Ivy!

Kong Scarlet Coleus (with some of the mystery accent plant!!)

And last, but not least, “Red Baron” Elatior Begonia

I LOVE the look the flowers and plants give to our front porch…I love how every year we have different plants/flowers, depending on what we like and what is available, so it’s always fresh and new…I love our assortment of pots…I CAN’T WAIT to spend some time out here!!

So, now onto my Friday Favorites…#7 (WOW!!  I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for SEVEN weeks!) I really enjoy showcasing my favorites from the week and I hope you enjoy as well…

Another favorite blogMeals and Miles.  Meghann may have some interesting food choices (meaning I wouldn’t try everything she eats!) but I love reading about her daily meals and exercise, her cute dog, her upcoming wedding, and most of all her POSITIVE attitude about life and family!

Favorite meal I created this week from pantry staples!  Quinoa and Black Beans… (my only changes were…NO cayenne pepper, no cilantro–if I had it I would have used it!, only one can of black beans).  I would highly recommend this meal…I have been taking it to work every night I go!

Favorite funny

Favorite HAPPY

30 Traits Happy People Have in Common…how many do you have??

75 Happiness Quotes to Live By…what are your favorites??

Favorite KEEP CALM

Favorite blueberry dessert! Blueberry Pudding Cake…this looks YUMM-O!

Favorite memory catcher…picture magnets at StickyGram from pics you upload from Instagram–$14.99 for 9!

Favorite summer sides

Cucumber and Onion Salad

Rainbow Veggie Salad (minus the ham, thank you!)

Cilantro Lime Brown Rice

Favorite cheap entertainmentLearn a New Card Game!

Favorite way to travel in my mind…one of my favorite blogs, Iowa Girl Eats, is now featuring Daily Escapes…places we can dream of traveling to, but can experience in a daily photograph…LOVE!

Here are a few…

Havasu Falls

Washington D.C.

Shirakawa-Go

Favorite sweetFudgy Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars!!

Favorite inspirations

Have a great weekend everyone!!!

Published in: on July 6, 2012 at 2:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/06/porch-flowers-and-friday-favorites-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

