Something very different for me…

Monday, July 2, 2012

It’s been a busy morning already.

Up early as Izzy was prancing in the bedroom!  She had to go!

A trip to the scale…it’s been a LONG time and I have to say I KNEW it was not going to be great.

SO FRUSTRATING.

I don’t want to go into details, but lets just say, will I ever not have a time in my life when I feel like I have to lose weight!!!!

Well, last night before bed I was reading Facebook and I came across a post that Jillian Michaels had put up…a challenge for the week.  She said to try to leave some food on your plate for each meal…to show that you are in control of food, not the other way around.  Of course when I read this my initial thought was…that’s kind of wasteful.  But then I started thinking about it some more.  I thought about how I RARELY (like pretty much NEVER) leave food on my plate.  I love food and I love to eat it and I want to eat it.  But do I want it to have that much control over me?  There HAVE been times I’ve been full…but I eat my entire plate.  So for this week at least, and maybe longer if I feel it makes a difference, I’m going to try to leave a part of everything I eat…unless it’s the good stuff…like fruits or veggies…but everything else…a bit gets left behind.  It shall be an interesting experiment!  Definitely something very different for me!

My first time of it was with breakfast this morning….I had my usual English muffin with peanut butter and jelly…I left a bite of each side…SO HARD.  Then I left part of my coffee.  Not so hard.  I’m trying to figure out a way to drink my coffee and enjoy it without the artificial creamers which I KNOW are not that good for me.  So today I did 1/2 cup of coffee, 1/2 cup coconut milk with 1 Tbsp sugar.  It had kind of a funky taste.  Not sure if it was from the coconut milk, too much sugar, or what??  I’ll try again tomorrow.

Did some cooking and baking this morning…lemon zucchini bread (cut the sugar and oil in half!), zucchini grinder filling for tonight’s meal, and then a black bean/corn/quinoa meal that I will take some of to work tonight.

Also finished a book today…a good one…Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult…she is such a good writer!

Now I’m finishing up my blogs, and then lunch and some relaxing this afternoon before work.

Hope everyone is having a great start to the week!

Published in: on July 2, 2012 at 11:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/something-very-different-for-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

