Good (unexpected!) news…and Friday Favorites #6

Friday, June 29, 2012

The good, but VERY unexpected (!), news????

…..

Our hospital is giving a raise this year!!!!!!

I had completely given up hope, considering every other year that it happened, it was announced earlier in the year.

But there will be a hospital wide 2% raise starting in the middle of this month 🙂

With all of our focus on trying to save more money, this could not have come at a better time.  I can’t wait to try to just siphon off that extra money right into our emergency fund!

I think I was smiling all night long at work 🙂

Anyways, hopefully these Friday Favorites will have you smiling too…

Another favorite blogKERF (Kath Eats Real Food)…I’ve been following Kath as she lost weight, graduated with a registered dietician degree, opened a bakery with her husband, and now as she is expecting her first child (in which she documents baby stuff on Baby KERF)  I feel as if Kath embodies how to eat real food, that looks good!

Favorite Brownie dessert recipes…there are two!

Brownie Batter Parfait

and…

Brownie Batter Milkshake

Favorite way to save money…have a MONEY FREE weekend!

Favorite pizza! This Grilled Vegetable Pizza looks so good!

Favorite inspirational articles 🙂  Just love knowing that there are ways to change in order to improve myself!

12 Habits Standing Between You and What You Want

10 Ways to Recharge Your Motivation

Favorite funny…

Favorite listThe Top 100 Running Songs of All Time…I’m going to have to find some time to listen to some of them…I’m sure they are motivating…and even though I don’t run, I do exercise and I can’t wait to incorporate some of them into my work outs!

Favorite LEMON treatCreamy Lemon Bars…I could just sink my teeth into one of these RIGHT NOW!

Favorite reading truth…

Favorite GREEN idea…we already use cloth napkins…but what a great idea for CHEAP (and cute!) cloth napkins…BANDANAS!!

Favorite side dishes…NEED to make soon…

Grilled Corn and Cheddar Quinoa

and…

Cheesy Zucchini Rice

Favorite Do-It-YourselfHomemade Mosquito Spray

Favorite GOAL helping deviceWeekly Goal Planning…10 Goals for the week…divide up your goals in whatever categories you want…make them specific!

Download free goal planning sheet here!

Favorite peanut butter bite

Perfect Peanut Butter Cookies

Favorite inspiration

Have a great weekend everyone!!!!!!

Published in: on June 29, 2012 at 7:23 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/good-unexpected-news-and-friday-favorites-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hope it’s the whole hospital because I haven’t heard anything about a raise. That would be wonderful news.

    • Aimee…it was a letter in our last paycheck and I believe it WAS the whole hospital! Let me know….I know sometimes when people get direct deposit they don’t look at their paychecks too often 🙂


Leave a Reply

