Vacation #1 2012: Technically Over, but…

Saturday, June 23, 2012

Well, today is the last 1/2 day of my vacation, so it’s technically over…BUT

I only have to work one night and then I have THREE MORE off 🙂

So it’s kind of like a mini-extended vacation 🙂

Today I plan on learning and relaxing.

I’ll look through some nursing stuff and then either read, watch some TV or nap.

Regarding getting done what I wanted this vacation…even though it all didn’t get done, I still feel very accomplished.  As with most things in life, you need more, not less time to accomplish certain goals.  We DID get through the entire basement.  That was the major goal and I am so happy.

Now on Monday my hope is to get all the stuff off to Saver’s to donate.  Then on Tuesday we will get all the trash out.  And hopefully that same day we can get all the bulk items out to the garage and pull up the carpet.  And put the paint cans out to dry (I guess that is what you are supposed to do).  And then it will be done!

I’m hoping the next few days off I’ll be able to do some more outdoor weeding as well and get the plants for the porch.

Now, I’m already thinking about what we can do for the next vacation…hmmm…I’m thinking organizing the garage??

It’s a gorgeous day out there…enjoy!

Published in: on June 23, 2012 at 10:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/vacation-1-2012-technically-over-but/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

