Vacation #1 2012: Day Two (Friday Favorites #4, a day late…)

Saturday, June 16, 2012 

I can’t believe that I am really on vacation!  It seems surreal in a way.  I feel like I just started off the year in January, and now here it is, practically the end of June.  I’ve always heard it said that time flies the older you get and I have to heartily agree 🙂

After a nice relaxing night last night (by the way, in which NO ice cream was consumed! —  we were wanting something salty and went with tortilla chips and queso dip instead), we were up early today in order to bust out our heavy-duty cleaning.

By 10 am we were both raring to go.  We went strong for 2 hours and 45 mins!  Showers for both and then since the fridge was awfully bare, we headed out to Dunkin’ Donuts for a lunch treat with a gift card I had gotten last Christmas.  We haven’t been to DD for quite some time and I could not believe how expensive it was!  Maybe I am just getting old, but 2.19 for a bagel with cream cheese??!!  CRAZY.  We both got onion bagels, toasted, with cream cheese and a medium Tropicana Coolata.  Very tasty but with the high price I could not justify going there again in the near future.  For just that, it was close to $12!

We relaxed the remainder of the afternoon which basically meant we alternated between reading and nodding off 🙂

Pizza for dinner (SO good) and finally our ice cream while we watched G.I. Jane.

Again… such a good day…mixed with getting stuff done and having time to relax…just what I like!

And now…since I missed posting my Friday Favorites for the week yesterday, I’ll get them out there today.

There was lots…hope you enjoy!

Another favorite blog! — it’s one of the big ones and I’ve been following her since she started…it’s almost like she’s family…she may have some strange meals at times, but she’s never afraid to bring up controversial health topics…she’s the woman behind Operation Beautiful…Caitlin of Healthy Tipping Point!

And this is a big week for her…she and her husband are first time parents to cutie baby boy Henry!

Favorite coffee sipfor a fraction of the costHomemade Starbucks Frappacino!

Favorite iPhone accessorythis case!  For only $2.87, I may have to cave and buy 🙂

Favorite Peanut Butter Treat…No Bake to boot!  No Bake Peanut Butter S’mores Squares.

Favorite new technology...PicMonkey, a free photo editing site that is super user-friendly!

Favorite FEEL GOOD!  Loved this article…60 Quotes That Will Change The Way You Think!

I especially like...”If you really want to do something, you’ll find a way.  If you don’t, you’ll find an excuse,” and “Never do something permanently foolish just because you are temporarily upset.”

Favorite cool dessert…this Key Lime Pie looks divine!

Favorite funny…LOVED this (even though I don’t work a five-day week!…the concept is still so true!)

Favorite Mexican bite I want to try…these Easy Green Chile Enchiladas look awful yummy!

Favorite fruity dessert!  Peaches, cream, maple…sign me up for this Peach Crisp with Maple Cream Sauce.

Favorite “take action” article10 Enemies of Personal Greatness…I KNOW that I do at least HALF of these…time to turn things around.

And finally…a favorite quote…let’s make this a good week people!

Published in: on June 16, 2012 at 9:04 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/06/16/vacation-1-2012-day-two-friday-favorites-4-a-day-late/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Fun post Kaye. I still follow HTP too. That is a great article. I am guilty of many of those too, but I am a work in progress. Maybe someday I’ll break those bad habits especially worrying too much what others think of me and comparing myself to others. Wicked cute phone cover. The peach dessert looks incredible. Fantastic quote at the end. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

