The “Midas” Touch?

Saturday, June 9, 2012

I’m home early today after work.

Got to leave an hour early…not because we were slow, but as a favor to a co-worker–she needs to leave work early tonight to see her son sing at a school event and asked me…it will make for a long 13 hour night tonight, but I agreed.

It was very strange leaving an hour early…the roads were deserted!  I loved it.  Made it home in record time.

The best thing about leaving early was the fact that my night was HORRIBLE!  So I was MORE than ready to leave.

Due to patient confidentiality, I can’t say much, but I will say…brown gunk spewing from a patient’s nose and mouth during an attempted CT scan…needless to say, it was NOT pleasant.

It was basically one of those nights that “one things goes wrong…then another thing goes wrong…then another…and another…”  I felt like the opposite of the Midas touch.  Instead of everything I touched turning to gold, it was turning to shit 🙂

The only good thing was I was able to get an IV started on a VERY difficult stick.  It’s the little things.

It was just so busy, non-stop, no true breaks.

So glad to just head to bed now.  Here’s hoping that tonight is not so bad!

Published in: on June 9, 2012 at 7:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/the-midas-touch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

