Friday Favorites #3

Friday, June 8, 2012

My faves from the week follow, but first…

I FINALLY got my garden in 🙂

Hopefully it will be okay since this is the latest I’ve ever gotten it in.  After talking with my dad yesterday on the phone and him asking, “Did you get your garden in yet?” and me sheepishly answering, “No, not yet,” I got off my butt this morning and got it done.  In all fairness though, we HAVE had a lot of rain, so it’s made it difficult to get outside at times.  But today, even though I usually don’t exert myself so much on a day when I have to head into work I really did a lot.

Weeded the entire garden…NOT fun.  It looks like a small space, but don’t let that fool you…the roots were deep and difficult to get out. I was sweating by the time I was done.

Before:

After:

Then after a quick trip to three different stores to get tomato plants, I planted.

I’d say in total it took me close to 3-4 hours to get it all done.

Planted garden:

We have grape tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, two types of fast growing regular tomatoes, zucchini, yellow squash, lettuce, spinach, carrots, peas, and beans.  In pots I have basil and cilantro.

Let the growing begin!

And now for my favorites from the web this week…ENJOY!

Another of my favorite blogs…Roni’s Weigh.  Always inspirational, always motivational, always REAL…reading what Roni writes makes me feel better about myself.  Here’s to one fit momma!

And in honor of Roni, I loved her post this week…10 Non-Weight Loss Weight Loss Goals.

Favorite chocolate…Buckeye Brownies!  What’s not to love here…chocolate and peanut butter, the perfect mix of salty and sweet, satisfying in EVERY bite…and so easy peasy since they are made with box brownie mix…I WILL be making these soon.

Favorite flowery inspiration.  Petunias and marigolds…LOVE the purple and yellow combo!  I’m thinking…around mailbox!

Favorite inspiration (or 10)…loved this collection of 10 speeches…I haven’t listened to them yet, but want to.  I’m a sucker for a good speech!

Included…

Barack Obama

Oprah Winfrey

Randy Pausch

Steve Jobs

Favorite cold sip…get ready for this…Chocolate Chip Cookie Kahlua Milkshake…DROOL!

Favorite meat-free inspirational meal…BBQ Chicken Quinoa Salad…she did it again! Kristin’s meals always look amazing…if I leave out the chicken, this is a PERFECT summer meal!

Favorite Weeds inspired travel destination…I want to go to visit Copenhagen!  THE quaintest little city…Denmark, here I come!

Favorite “need to do”…create a Summer Bucket List.

Hiking, making homemade ice cream, and beach time MUST be included!

Favorite summer lick–Nutella Banana Fudgesicles…only THREE ingredients!

HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEKEND!!!!

Published in: on June 8, 2012 at 11:23 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/friday-favorites-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for including me in this awesome list 🙂 I bookmarked Jessica’s shakes the second I saw them. So good!


Leave a Reply

