Top Five Favorite Meals

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

I made it through another night and now I get to enjoy three nights off 🙂

So…just for fun, I thought I would begin my time off by listing my top five favorite meals…

Starting backward…

#5–I have always loved the flavors of the Mexican inspired meal…I love my burritos best of all…black beans seasoned with lime juice and salt, oven roasted cumin potatoes, grilled onions and peppers, Mexican cheese…served with cold sour cream and mild salsa!

#4–The veggie grinders from Pizza House are super good…toasted roll with peppers, onions, mushrooms, covered with American cheese, lettuce tomatoes, a smear of mayo when I get it home, with some onion rings on the side…mmmm!

#3–Love me some Italian…so I would go with my Alfredo Veggie Lasagna–filled with tomatoes, green peppers, broccoli, ricotta cheese, mozz cheese…hot and bubbly from the oven…with a side of garlic bread and a big leafy salad, with broccoli, tomatoes, mushrooms, celery, croutons, and Ranch dressing

#2–A good old-fashioned cookout–a veggie burger on the grill (always tastes SO much better!) on a grilled roll, topped with grilled onions, ketchup, mayo…on the side…potato salad, potato chips and dip, baked beans, grilled veggies (mix of zucchini, yellow squash, peppers, onions), and for dessert a big slice of watermelon and a big chocolate brownie!!!

#1–Definitely would have to be the cheese pizza from Pizza House!  Absolutely love this meal and would eat it every day if I could 🙂

Of course this could all change (except the pizza! THAT would NEVER change!) depending on my mood….I just love a good meal and thinking about all this food is making me AWFUL hungry 🙂

Good thing I had my English muffin and coffee to curb that hunger 🙂

Can’t wait to get up and just relax for the rest of the night…comfy clothes and couch time…that’s ALL that’s on the agenda tonight!

Published in: on June 5, 2012 at 9:01 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/top-five-favorite-meals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I could eat Mexican food everyday! It’s definitely a favorite.

    Enjoy your much deserved 3 nights off.


Leave a Reply

