Friday Favorites #2

Friday, June 1, 2012

The first of June!  A new month filled with new possibilities…

Here are my favorites from this week–

Back to Her roots…another of my favorite blogs…I love how Cassie just speaks the truth…I always look forward to her posts.

Pina Colada Tart…doesn’t this look luscious and refreshing!  Will make!

Uplifting reads…

9 Ways to Become an Optimist

AND

10 Mistakes Unhappy People Make

TURN IT AROUND people!!!

Pupcake?!  I imagine this is how I look when I’m confronted with something I can’t wait to eat 🙂

Diamond Jubilee…the Queen has reigned for 60 years…some great pics on the People magazine site…60 years of style… Parties Fit for a Queen (a look at her silver and gold celebrations)…Celebrities Meet the Queen…Milestone Moments…there is just something so interesting about the monarchy!

Memoirs of a Geisha…another of my all-time favorite books!  Also an excellent movie…

Einstein knows best!  Another VERY true quote.

Makeover Inspiration!  Caprese Lasagna with Spicy Turkey Sausage…no meat in this household, but I’m sure I could substitute some chopped up veggie burger!  I’m excited to try this…love all the other flavors…tomatoes, basil and garlic infused homemade white sauce!!  My mouth is watering already!

Travelin’ bug…wouldn’t it be wonderful to see this in person!  Alaska still seems like a land of intense wilderness and beauty to me and pictures like this make me want to visit all the more…

—–

Off to visit Kimm’s brother…have a great start to the weekend!

Past Friday Favorites…

Week #1–May 25, 2012

Published in: on June 1, 2012 at 5:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/06/01/friday-favorites-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

