Friday Favorites #1

Friday, May 25, 2012

I thought I’d have a little try at doing a Friday Favorites…

Iowa Girl Eats.  One of my favorite blogs…she inspired me to start posting my own Friday Favorites just as she does every Friday…I love looking forward to her favs of the week.  She’s got a great writing style…like she’s talking to you in person…and the meals she posts make me WANT to cook better!

The Blue Bistro by Elin Hilderbrand.  I was sad to see this book end…I especially loved all of the delectable food descriptions!  A light, fun, summer romance.

Jillian Micheals Mom to Two!  Some of the happiest celebrity news in a while.

Skillet Chocolate Chip Cookie…need I say more…chocolate-y, gooey, melty, Iwanttomakethisveryverysoon!!

Summer Rose…a strawberry, cheesecake grown-up milkshake…I could drink one now.  I believe I WILL have to make one of these this summer…

Inspiration.  We can all use a good quote to kick us into action.  Get busy doing!

Acid Rain…no, not THE ACTUAL PHENOMENON of acid rain…that would be not good at all…but a new favorite song by a new favorite singer…Bryan McPherson.

Kindle Touch.  I’m SERIOUSLY considering getting this for myself.  Even though I love the feel of reading books and will NEVER give that up, there is something very alluring about having a library of books to take with you where ever on a device the size of your palm.

Animal Humor 🙂  Everyone needs their daily dose of smiles and I couldn’t help but grin wide with this pic!

Hawaii…one of my dream vacations some day…and how cool would it be to see this…Lantern Floating Hawaii…lanterns are set afloat at sunset every Memorial Day at Ala Moana Beach Park to honor those who have died protecting their country, to show respect for loved ones who have passed away, and to offer hope for a future of peace.  So gorgeous…

Hope everyone enjoyed this first edition of Friday Favorites!  Have a wonderful weekend!!

 

Published in: on May 25, 2012 at 3:59 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/25/friday-favorites-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Week #1–May 25, 2012 Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Published in: […]


Leave a Reply

