LOVING our new tradition :)

Saturday, May 19, 2012

So today was our second cleaning Saturday and I have to say I LOVE this new tradition!!

We got up, ate breakfast and then at 10 am, the cleaning began…

I did–the pot rack in the kitchen (so disgusting…filled with oil and dust…I’ve been wanting to clean this FOREVER, but of course it is awkward!), the dishes, the animal bowls, dusted whole house, got rid of old/dead plants and washed the pots, cleaned the downstairs bathroom, bed sheets and bedroom cleaned.

Kimm did–ALL the vacuuming–upstairs, downstairs, entryway, and furniture (!), the upstairs bath (including vacuuming the fan on the ceiling and the curtain).

Don’t be fooled by her list being shorter…I think I got the better end of the deal…vacuuming is hard work!

We took longer this week…until 12:45.  Then a quick lunch of fried egg sandwiches.

Showers and I ran to the library and picked up our iced coffee reward on the way back.

So nice to sip on iced coffee and read during the rest of the afternoon.

We decided to make our tradition even nicer by ordering out for dinner!

Pizza and fries while watching Weeds.

More reading after dinner.

A movie and popcorn planned for tonight.

I CAN’T think of a nicer day that I’ve had in a long time.

I’m beginning to LOVE my Saturdays off 🙂

Published in: on May 19, 2012 at 8:12 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/19/loving-our-new-tradition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I have to say I would pick the vacuuming but that’s because I actually like it. It is a workout though!


Leave a Reply

