Circle of Grace and Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

I don’t know what it is, but I’ve been feeling so up and down with my emotions and moods lately.  Happy one moment, but incredibly depressed the next.  It’s so frustrating.

Yesterday and today I was feeling more on the depressed side and slid these books out from my bookshelf.  I don’t know what it is, but these two books have always appealed to me when I was feeling a bit down.  Maybe because they show how important friends are when things are tough.  I don’t really feel like I have a strong support system of friends here so I’m not sure why this appeals to me!  But I think it is because it gives me hope that I could have a support system like it someday.

Anyways, if you are looking for two good books to read…I highly recommend both of these…have read them both multiple times and still have not tired of the story or the characters.

Circle of Grace

Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons

Happy reading…I read them both within two days…they are that good!

Published in: on May 16, 2012 at 2:43 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/16/circle-of-grace-and-angry-housewives-eating-bon-bons/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the book suggestions. They are on my list. We seem to have similar taste in books. I’m trudging through the Steve Jobs biography right now which is really good, but since I have little time to read I am only about half way through the 600 pages. I’ll be itching for a good fiction book when I’m done.


Leave a Reply

