Sleeping in.

Monday, May 14, 2012

Since we had a late night yesterday (we didn’t get home until 12:30 am and into bed until 1 am and probably didn’t fall asleep until 1:30 am) it felt WONDERFUL sleeping in a little this morning.

By sleeping in, I should say that we were still up by 8:30 am.

Ahh, how times have changed…used to be 8:30 am was getting up early!

Spent the morning organizing pics on the computer.  Got a bunch done, but there’s always more to do!  I am making serious headway though and can’t wait until this project is done.

After lunch I watched the final episode of Survivor on the computer.  It was all going fine until the final ten minutes when the site I was watching from…LOST sound!!!!  What?!  I watch the whole season and get no sound for the last ten minutes!!!

I did find out who won, but I still want to know what was said at the end.  I’ll have to try again tomorrow.

Dinner was homemade pizza with homemade dough.  I’m searching for the perfect homemade pizza dough and after tonight I’m still looking.  The dough I made was much better than my last dough, which it should be considering now the flour is not past expiration 🙂  But it still lacked flavor…and wasn’t crispy enough on the outside.  My search continues!

The other big thing I did today was register for a seven part seminar to help prepare me for the CCRN test I want to take.  I checked with my supervisor at work and she said that it will be covered by our yearly education refund.

Plans for tonight include reading and finishing THE LAST season of ER.  Only two more episodes left.

Published in: on May 14, 2012 at 7:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/sleeping-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

