Happy Mother’s Day!

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Last night was one of the few nights in a while that I actually spent IN the ICU.  I’ve been floating so much it felt rare to not float.

But, even though I was in the ICU, we had no ICU patients.

I have to say I had a good night.  I took care of my patients, I studied some stuff for CCRN, and got to chat with my friends 🙂

Once home I threw in a quick batch of brownies in the oven because we were going to Kimm’s parents house later that night to celebrate Mother’s Day.

After that it was BED…so nice!

When I got up I was able to chat with my mom 🙂  She had gotten back from a nice lunch out with my brother, his wife and my dad.  After talking for a bit, I showered and then headed out with Kimm.

We had a nice grill out–veggie burgers with cheese, potato salad, veggies and dip, potato chips, and brownies for dessert.

We just sat and talked after eating and it was a nice time!

I wish I could have spent Mother’s Day with my own mom, but since I couldn’t, I’m glad Kimm’s mom treats me like another daughter.

I give kudos to all the moms out there who sacrifice so much for their children.

Published in: on May 14, 2012 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/happy-mothers-day-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

