Garden Planning…

Friday, May 11, 2012

Somehow this morning I just can’t stop thinking about getting my garden going 🙂

I’ve had variable luck with the garden since I’ve done one (three years now).

But I’m DETERMINED that I will do better this year.

Since we’re still in mid-May I’m going to focus first on early spring veggies…lettuce, spinach and peas.  I’m hoping to plant every ten days so that we’ll have some throughout June.

For the summer garden…hmmm…tomatoes, beans, zucchini, squash (yep I’m trying them again even though I’ve had NO luck).   Also lots of basil and cilantro.

I’m excited.  Now I just have to go get those seeds and also maybe some manure to freshen up the garden 🙂

Watched Dancing with the Stars this morning…Semi-Finals next week.  I’m happy to say my favorites are left…Katherine, Maria, William and Donald.  Should be very interesting to see who wins this one.

Back to work tonight.  Not sure how busy the hospital has been lately since I’ve been off for a few days.  It’ll be interesting to see if I’ll actually be in the ICU!

 

Published in: on May 11, 2012 at 11:45 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/garden-planning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

