Two major goals

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

I’m so happy to say that two of my major goals for this month have been accomplished.

One–cancel our gym memberships.

We’ve been doling out $64 a month and not really taking full advantage due to not going very often.  So saving that extra money will be good.  Now this will have to connect to another major goal of mine…purchasing a treadmill.  Hopefully that will happen very soon.

Two–eye appointments done.

It’s been two years since we’ve had our eyes checked.  Thankfully not really any major changes for either of us.  My right eye the astigmatism got a little worse, and my vision got better by 0.25.  My left eye, the astigmatism did not change, but my vision got worse by 0.25.  My left optic nerve is still a little large so they did a scan to be safe (I was going to skip it this time).  She doesn’t think it is anything really because it has been larger since 2004 and my occular pressures are very low, but she wanted to be sure.  And I guess I want to be sure too–losing my vision is not something I want since I love to read so much!   I have to say, I really like my eye doctor…she’s so pleasant, never rushes, explains everything, jokes with you and just makes you feel good.  I would recommend her to anyone.

Now next up is looking for new frames!! (the fun part!)

Got more stuff done today…organized more photos, did a load of laundry, and made banana bread (threw some chocolate chips in which made it extra good).

Plans for tonight include several episodes of Restaurant: Impossible.  Can’t wait!

 

Published in: on May 9, 2012 at 8:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/two-major-goals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

