An Extra Day

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Getting canceled means I have an extra full day off which is kind of just like AWESOME!!

I’m not sure that I really took full advantage of it…but I did get stuff done.

The thing I was the happiest about was grocery shopping and staying fairly nearly on the budget I had created (which is WAY under what I could spend per week).

I went to Price Rite and Stop and Shop and managed to spend about $43!!

So now TWICE I went shopping and spent less than $50.  This is very good, considering the food I bought will last us until the 19th.

My goal was to spend $250 or less this month and so far, right on track.

It’s the little things, really.

It was a dark and rainy day so I didn’t feel very motivated to do much, but I did manage to organize some photos on the computer, study some pulmonology and read.

Early to bed since Kimm has to get up early for a meeting.

Published in: on May 8, 2012 at 8:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/an-extra-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

