First of May

Tuesday, May 1st, 2012

So…

was your first of May a good one?

Mine was…even though it started with a slap in the face…meaning I got on the scale!  It wasn’t pleasant.  But at least now I know where I’m at instead of just guessing and hoping.  My smaller size pants still fit and that’s what I’m going to concentrate on 🙂

Some good things that happened today…

Kimm and I sat down and went over our budget again…we have to somehow try to save some money for a second car for her.  She had brought her car in for a noise and when they looked underneath…it was all rusting out…he said he would be surprised if it lasted the rest of the year.   So for now we’re a one car household and trying to save money.

I went grocery shopping and managed to spend only $41…that is a good thing.   And it’s going to be my challenge this (and every!) month.  To spend less, hopefully $250/month (less would be better).  It’s going to take a lot of work, I know.   But I’m up for the challenge.

Stopped at the library to check out some books on cheap meals to help in the process!

Studied heart failure  meds.  Made chocolate chip cookies after dinner for our dessert this week…oh my goodness, love the smell of baking cookies and the taste of cookie dough!

The plan for tonight is to watch a movie and have some popcorn.  It’s been a dreary day but I’m happy that I didn’t let it get me too down.

My goals for this month:

1) spend less than $250 on groceries

2) lose 5 pounds

3) follow my study plan for the CCRN

4) finish organizing my photos on the computer/Shutterfly

5) update my resume

Here’s hoping for a GREAT month!!!

 

Published in: on May 1, 2012 at 8:31 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/05/01/first-of-may/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

