Gossip Girl Marathon

Monday, April 23rd, 2012

I was very happy to be canceled for 4 hours of my shift yesterday 🙂  It was not the full 12 hours as another nurse called out overnight, but oh it was a nice surprise!  When I went in, I was floated to the ER.  Initially kind of disappointed as I just wanted to be in my unit, but then when I got there and everyone was so happy to see me it was a nice feeling.  Thankfully the night was fairly slow and I did my 8 hours and was home before I knew it.  I love it when it goes like that.

Since I only had one night off, I knew we would be taking it easy.

We watched a total of four episodes of Gossip Girl, finishing off Season Four!  I thought there was a little bit of a cliffhanger at the end, but Kimm didn’t think it was as exciting as last season.  Regardless, I’m anxious to see Season Five…which I don’t think will be released until sometime in August!

 

Published in: on April 23, 2012 at 11:44 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/gossip-girl-marathon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I used to be so welcomed whenever I floated to the ER. It’s a nice feeling. Glad you ended up having a good night. Gossip Girl sounds juicy to me. I haven’t seen it yet though.


Leave a Reply

