Bright, bright, sun-shiny day!

Saturday, April 14, 2012

It’s a beautiful sunny Saturday morning!

And I’m 1/3 of the way done with my work rotation 🙂

Last night wasn’t too bad, considering I had a stomach-ache pretty much all night long.  I was in ICU for 5 1/2 hours with IMC patients and then in the ED helping out.

I have to say, sometimes, as much as I hate the thought of going back to work, I DO like the concept of routine.  I just function better knowing that I NEED to be somewhere, doing something at such and such a time.  Sometimes having the flexibility makes for too much decision-making time and stressing out about getting everything done.  Or if you are like me, allows for procrastination which can waste SO much time.  Better sometimes just knowing that it has to get done because you are getting paid for it!

Anyways, the eyelids are getting droopy…it’s off to bed for me.

 

Published in: on April 14, 2012 at 7:55 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/04/14/bright-bright-sun-shiny-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. It is a gorgeous day! I was kind of bummed to be heading to the gym and not out for a run. It was nice to see you this morning on our way out the door. You look fantastic Kaye!! I love your hair too. It makes you look so young. I hope you have a good rest.


Leave a comment