Critical Care Nursing Conference: Day Two

Thursday, April 5, 2012

You know how time can go fast and slow all at the same time?

Well that is how this conference is going.  I can’t believe that there is only one day left, but when I am actually sitting and listening to someone talk for 1.5 hours, time just drags!!

It could just be the information that I’m listening to 🙂  Doing a COMPLETE system review in three days is enough to make anyone tired!

Today I went to sessions on Pulmonary (two sessions because there is so much information and the test focuses a large percentage of questions on pulmonary), Multisystem (including sepsis and trauma), Renal, and Organ Donation (tear jerking!).

I literally feel like my head is going to explode.  There is just SO MUCH INFORMATION.

However, I know that I need to study the way that helps me to remember and it is NOT during sessions like these.  I need to use these sessions as a jump-start to organize my own study plan.

My goal is to pass the CCRN exam by the end of the year, hopefully by the end of October.

The only other thing I’m going to mention is the RIDICULOUSNESS of paying $11.63 for a salad in a fried tortilla shell that had only lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes, croutons and walnuts with MAYBE two tablespoons dressing (not nearly enough!!!)  I HATE how places rip you off for food when there are limited options.

Okay, now that that is off my chest I’m off to watch some Grey’s Anatomy before bed.

 

Published in: on April 5, 2012 at 8:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/critical-care-nursing-conference-day-two/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

